My avatar leaning against the right side of the screen with her hands behind her head.

Just a little place to post my thoughts or happenings in my life I'm willing to share.

08/03/2024

News of artist Akira Toriyama's passing, known for his work on Dragon Ball, Dragon Quest, Chrono Trigger, and more, had reached us yesterday. Despite only watching a few episodes of Dragon Ball Z when I was a kid, playing one Dragon Quest demo on the PS1, and thoroughly enjoying Chrono Trigger, I was deeply saddened by the news. Seeing the outpour of thanks and tributes to him showed how much of an impact he made; not to mention the little things he inspired that many of us never noticed.
He may not be here anymore, but as long as we don't forget him, he'll never truly be gone. Thank you, Toriyama-sensei.

13/02/2024

I rarely go to the theatres, but I saw the film Argylle and it was a fun ride! Ignore what the film "critics" say and form your own opinion. If you like to read my thoughts, I posted them here on my Tumblr.

23/01/2024

My mom passed away 10 years to this day. It always stings a little when I think about how we'll never create new experiences together, but I know dwelling on loss won't help any. Ever since her passing and attending post-secondary school, my ADHD and ED have really shown their colours. This has made me realize she kept a lot of the symptoms in check, because she was always on top of things. (Didn't help my learning troubles, but that's on me now.)

18/01/2024

My birthday! I've never really celebrated it like most people, but if we can, my dad and sister will take me out for lunch or dinner. Nearing 30 is kinda scary, considering the position I'm in today and how the world is going... However, my sister bought me an official Square Enix Ancient mask from FFXIV! The problem is, what will I get for her birthday?

01/01/2024

Happy new year! I don't go out on New Year's Eve because I don't like parties. I'd rather watch my favourite streamers play funny celebratory games instead. Like nuking people at a grocery store...Vinny.